“Gideons Army” Proves Some Public Defenders Will Stop at Nothing to Uphold Citizen Rights

Posted: January 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

I am usually bemoaning the “money- hungry and arrogant ” nature of lawyers and this clip made me stop and think I was guilty of stereotyping and being short-sighted. Gideons Army, a documentary featured at the Sundance Festival looks amazing. The reasons these public defenders choose to of defend the poor, many of whom live in the South (like me) remind me of why I taught in public schools for 11 years despite all of the issues, problems, and daily brow-beating.

clip via Democracy Now

Leave a Reply

